in

Sand in the City – Bars, beach feeling and sand

… an oasis in the middle of the city

The idea of winter and summer use of the area between the Vienna Konzerthaus and the Hotel Intercontinental Vienna is really brilliant. Because, exactly where a large skating rink is located in winter, a place called “Sand in the City” unfolds in the warm months. Beach feeling, cocktail bars, complemented with chilled music make a perhaps gloomier backyard a party zone including holiday feeling 🙂

Fußabdrücke im Sand
Beachfeeling CC0 Pixabay

Sand in the City – Cocktail bars and music

The beach area covers around 250m² and is open for up to 500 people. 12 beach bars pamper visitors with cool drinks and national and international dishes. The offer of drinks is complemented by long drinks, splashes, wines and even with many Austrian gin varieties.

Sand in the City – 360 degree view

opening Sand in the City

Open daily from 14:00 to 24:00 from the end of April to the end of August.
Note: dogs are not allowed on the grounds.

beach volleyball

In the sand-filled zone there are also 2 beach volleyball courts with infinitely height-adjustable Funtec network systems. If you are quick enough with the online reservation, you can visit and dig with friends here. The seats are bookable from Monday to Sunday, 17 to 23 clock. Floodlight is there, balls can be borrowed for free …moore on this

Arrival and location of the location

address: Lothringerstraße 22, 1030 Vienna – between Wiener Konzerthaus and the Hotel Intercontinental Vienna
public accessibility: Subway line U4, stop Stadtpark
map:

in

Sand in the City 2019 – Bars, Beachfeeling und Sand

…eine Oase inmitten der Stadt

Die Idee der Winter und Sommer – Nutzung des Areals zwischen dem Wiener Konzerthaus und dem Hotel Intercontinental Vienna ist ja eigentlich genial. Denn, genau dort wo sich im Winter ein großer Eislaufplatz befindet, entfaltet sich in den warmen Monaten ein Ort namens „Sand in the City“. Beachfeeling,  Cocktailbars, ergänzt mit chilliger Musik machen aus einem vielleicht eher trostlosen Hinterhof eine Partyzone inklusive Urlaubsfeeling 🙂

Fußabdrücke im Sand
Beachfeeling CC0 Pixabay

Sand in the City – Cocktailbars und Musik

Der Beachbereich umfasst rund 250m² und ist für bis zu 500 Personen geöffnet. 12 Beachbars verwöhnen die Besucher mit coolen Drinks und nationalen bzw. internationalen Speisen. Das Angebot der Getränke wird durch Longdrinks, Spritzer-Varianten, Weinen und sogar mit vielen österreichischen Gin-Sorten ergänzt.

Sand in the City – 360-Grad Ansicht

Öffnungszeiten Sand in the City

Ab 25. April bis Ende August täglich von 14.00 bis 24.00 Uhr geöffnet.
Hinweis: Hunde dürfen nicht auf das Gelände.

Beachvolleyball

In der mit Sand befüllten Zone gibt es auch 2 Beachvolleyballplätze mit stufenlos höhenverstellbaren Funtec Netzanlagen. Wer bei der Online-Reservierung schnell genug ist, kann hier mit Freunden beachen und baggern. Die Plätze sind von Montag bis Sonntag, 17 bis 23 Uhr reservierbar. Flutlicht ist dabei, Bälle können gratis ausgeliehen werden… mehr dazu

Anreise und Lage der Location

Adresse: Lothringerstraße 22, 1030 Wien – zwischen dem Wiener Konzerthaus und dem Hotel Intercontinental Vienna
Öffentliche Erreichbarkeit: U-Bahnlinie U4, Haltestelle Stadtpark
Karte: