in

Madame Tussauds – Wax Museum

The wax figures, world famous and a highlight in the Vienna Prater

With more than 80 wax figures, you can enjoy another form of entertainment at Madame Tussauds in the Vienna Prater. Take a journey into the past of the courtly nobility, meet the stars of the world and enter the podium of politicians and visionaries of our time in Madame Tussauds.

Außenansicht von Madame Tussauds im Prater in Wien
Madame Tussauds – CC0 tpsdave/Pixabay

Attractions of Madame Tussauds in Vienna

In the political section of the wax museum on Riesenradplatz, one can visit the prison cell of Nelson Mandela or visit Barack Obama in the Oval Office. Furthermore, well-known personalities such as Angela Merkel, Heinz Fischer and the Dalai Lama decorate the cabinet.

Karl Marx auf Stuhl sitzend
Karl Marx © Zr

In the music department you can not only photograph with Austrian stars, but also with famous world musicians: Katy Perry, Michael Jackson, but also Conchita Wurst and Ludwig van Beethoven show off their chocolate side here.

Figur und Klavier Ludwig van Beethoven
Ludwig van Beethoven © Zr

Maria Theresa, Napoleon and Marie Antoinette lead through the history of Austria and Europe, presenting the pageantry of the past in their authentically tailored robes. In contrast, the image of Anne Frank in her shabby room, pen in hand and her diary on the table, tells the story of the suffering of the persecuted, expelled and murdered Jewish population.

Visitors will also have to prove their muscles and stamina in the next subject area. Whether in football, tennis or on skis, in the sports arena of Madame Tussauds you become a top athlete. Anyone can win a penalty shootout against David Alaba or the set against Thomas Muster here.

Adventure World “Sisi Uncovered Experience”

On an exhibition area of 2,000 m², around 80 wax figures can be admired spread over 3 floors. In 2017, a new 200 m² “Sisi Uncovered Experience” adventure world was added. On the basis of a daily routine of the Empress are still little known information Elisabeth’s told. Through sensory impressions of the smell and taste, a realistic experience of Sisis and her time is made possible.

Madame Tussauds cheap tickets

We recommend: If you want to have cheap tickets, you can get a Online Saver Ticket save up to 40% of the ticket price. Another advantage is that the purchased tickets are valid for 2 months. Therefore we recommend to order them online before you start your holiday. Just go here to the online shop of Madame Tussauds and click at Online Saver Tickets.

Free admission to Madame Tussauds is only possible with the Vienna Pass

Arrival and location of the adventure world

Address: Im Wiener Prater, Riesenradplatz 5, 1022 Vienna
Map:

Visitor information and tickets: Link to Madame Tussauds Vienna Homepage

in

Madame Tussauds – Wachsfigurenkabinett

Die Wachsfiguren, weltberühmte und ein Highlight im Wiener Prater

Mit seinen über 80 Wachsfiguren kann man im Madame Tussauds im Wiener Prater eine andere Form der Unterhaltung genießen. Machen Sie eine Reise in die Vergangenheit des höfischen Adels, treffen Sie die Stars der Welt und betreten Sie das Podium der Politiker und Visionäre unserer Zeit im Madame Tussauds. Tipp: für günstige Eintritts-Tickets haben wir weiter unten einen Hinweis.

Außenansicht von Madame Tussauds im Prater in Wien
Madame Tussauds – CC0 tpsdave/Pixabay

Attraktionen von Madame Tussauds in Wien

In der politischen Abteilung des Wachsfigurenkabinetts am Riesenradplatz kann man die Gefängniszelle Nelson Mandelas besichtigen oder Barack Obama im Oval Office besuchen. Weiters zieren bekannte Persönlichkeiten wie Angela Merkel, Heinz Fischer und der Dalai Lama das Kabinett.

Karl Marx auf Stuhl sitzend
Karl Marx © Zr

In der Musikabteilung kann man sich nicht nur mit österreichischen Stars, sondern auch mit berühmten Weltmusikern ablichten lassen: Katy Perry, Michael Jackson, aber auch Conchita Wurst und Ludwig van Beethoven zeigen sich hier von ihrer Schokoladenseite.

Figur und Klavier Ludwig van Beethoven
Ludwig van Beethoven © Zr

Maria Theresia, Napoleon und Marie Antoinette führen durch die Geschichte Österreichs und Europas und präsentieren in ihren authentisch geschneiderten Roben den Prunk der Vergangenheit. Im Gegensatz dazu erzählt das Bild der Anne Frank in ihrem schäbigen Zimmer, mit Stift in der Hand und ihrem Tagebuch auf dem Tisch die Leidensgeschichte der verfolgten, ausgestoßenen und ermordeten jüdischen Bevölkerung.

Im nächsten Themenbereich müssen auch Besucher ihre Muskeln und Ausdauer unter Beweis stellen. Denn egal ob im Fußball, Tennis oder auf den Skiern, in der Sportarena des Madame Tussauds wird man zum Spitzensportler. Elfmeterschießen gegen David Alaba oder den Satz gegen Thomas Muster gewinnen kann hier jeder.

Auf einer Ausstellungsfläche von 2.000m² sind auf 3 Etagen verteilt rund 80 Wachsfiguren zu bewundern. Im Jahr  2017 kam eine neue 200 m² große Erlebniswelt „Sisi Uncovered Experience“ hinzu. Anhand eines Tagesablaufs der Kaiserin werden bis dato noch wenig bekannte Informationen Elisabeth’s erzählt. Mittels Sinneseindrücken des Geruchs und Geschmacks wird ein realitätsnahes Erleben Sisis und ihrer Zeit ermöglicht.

Madame Tussauds günstige Tickets

Wir empfehlen: Wer günstige Tickets haben möchte, kann sich mit einem Online Spar Ticket bis zu 40% des Ticketpreises ersparen. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist es, dass die gekauften Eintrittskarten 2 Monate lang gültig sind. Daher empfehlen wir, diese noch vor dem Urlaubsantritt online zu bestellen. Einfach hier zum Onlineshop von Madame Tussauds gehen und die Online Spar Tickets auswählen.

Freien Eintritt bei Madame Tussauds gibt es lediglich mit dem Vienna Pass.

Anreise und Lage der Erlebniswelt

Adresse: Im Wiener Prater, Riesenradplatz 5, 1022 Wien
Karte:

Besucherinformationen und Tickets: Madame Tussauds Wien Homepage